31 Day Challenge Day 1: Red – Little Stars

31 Day Challenge Day 1: Red – Little Stars

Having bought a ridiculous quantity of nail varnish recently, the 31 Day Challenge seems an ideal way to make good use of them. There’s a whole community of bloggers taking part, fronted by Chalkboard Nails. You’ll be able to follow my progress here or on Facebook. As I’m on holiday in Cornwall at the moment I hope the first week will be easy but after that I’m not so sure how I’ll get on!

The theme for Day 1 is Red.

31DC2013 Day 1 Both

I put on two coats of Jester by George and then spent ages wondering what design to do… then settled for this little star pattern from Konad M2, using the white polish that came with the kit. As a little accent I added two little green star gems from a kit I bought in a pound store. Looks a bit too Christmassy for my liking. I’ll try to plan the rest of the month a bit better. I also need to get a bit better at tidying up!

31DC2013 Day 1 left 31DC2013 Day 1 right

Leave a Reply

