31 Day Challenge Day 9: Rainbow – Cornucopia of Colours!

31 Day Challenge Day 9: Rainbow – Cornucopia of Colours!

Today I have totally outdone myself. I am unbelievably happy right now. Having struggled with tape I stumbled across an awesome idea. I wanted to do stripes so I painted blocks of each colour on a plastic freezer bag and left it to dry overnight. Then I cut stripes from each block, peeled them from the plastic and stuck them on my nails over the top of a slightly tacky base colour of white. Doing all of my nails like this would have taken all day (it took over an hour to do this as it was) so I added coloured gems as accents and BOOM. This happened.

31DC 2013 Day 8 Bith

Isn’t it pretty? I’ve also managed to use a different brand for (almost) every colour!

Base: Sinful Colours Snow Me White
Red: Collection 2000
Orange: Rimmel Tangerine Queen…
Yellow: Collection 2000 Sherbet Lemon
Green: Barry M Emerald Green
Blue: George at Asda Cloudless Sky

31DC 2013 Day 8 Right 31DC 2013 Day 8 Left

3 responses »

  1. You really have outdone yourself. What an awesome mani!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

