31 Day Challenge Day 12: Stripes – Monkey Nail Art!

31 Day Challenge Day 12: Stripes – Monkey Nail Art!

Some of you may be wondering why my blog is called Monkey Nails. The reason is this: I make sock monkeys. As in monkeys, made from a pair of socks. I’ve given away a lot of them and I sell them too, but I have two very special monkeys of my own called Ella and Kevin. For my stripes mani I wanted to try and re-create them:

DSC_1415_edit

This wasn’t nearly as easy as I would have liked, but a couple of things were a massive helps: a half decent striping brush, and Seche Vite. I finally caved and bought a bottle and I’m so glad I did. It might be expensive but I managed not to smudge anything for a change!

I also couldn’t resist using my new Models Own Velvet Goth Colours – Obsidian and Valerian. I LOVE Valerian (the blue) and I can’t wait to wear it more prominently. It’s such a beautiful finish!

Here are my very special monkeys with my very special nails:

DSC_1377_edit

They look happy with my attempt! What do you think?

DSC_1381_editDSC_1380_editDSC_1408_editDSC_1353_edit

Leave a Reply

