31 Day Challenge Day 16: Tribal Print – Turtle Dreaming

31 Day Challenge Day 16: Tribal Print – Turtle Dreaming

I’ve never done tribal print nails before but there was only one thing I could possibly do for this – Aboriginal art. My family lived in Australia for a few years when I was very small and I’ve visited twice since then – last time I was with my dad and we hiked the Larapinta Trail out of Alice Springs in the red centre. Australia is a country that is dear to my heart and I’d love to live there some day. On my last trip I picked up a pack of bookmarks of Aboriginal art with the associated stories printed on the back and this one in particular caught my eye:

DSC_1565_edit

The turtle was quite a challenge – all the more so because I did it with my non dominant hand, but I think I did quite well!

DSC_1564_edit

The dotting was easier, and I’m really pleased with how this came out:

DSC_1550_edit

I think my dad will like this design!

I used quite a lot of colours on this and dotted it with an orange stick.

Orange Base: Rimmel Tangerine Queen
White: Sinful Colours Snow Me White
Black: Sinful Colours Black on Black
Yellow: Collection 2000 Sherbet Lemons
Brown: Revlon Spice It Up
Others: Barry M Watermelon
Models Own Blueberry Muffin

DSC_1568_edit

DSC_1566_edit

DSC_1555_edit

One response »

  1. This mani is super, really original!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

