31 Day Challenge Day 22: Inspired By A Song – All Eyes by Post War Years

31 Day Challenge Day 22: Inspired By A Song – All Eyes by Post War Years

This was always going to be an excuse to showcase someone totally underrated. My favourite band for some time now has been Post War Years. Not just an awesome sound – a really great bunch of guys. I’ve hung around to say hi after a few gigs and they’re so lovely! They have a really exciting electronic sound – their use of multiple layers to build up an effect is amazing. I guarantee you this song will be an earworm. My choice for this challenge is…

All Eyes.

DSC_1639_edit

See what I did there? 😉

This was so much fun to do. And it’s gotten me some great comments too. I could have been more faithful to the video, which is one of the strangest things I’ve ever seen but in the end, I decided to keep it simple. I’m obsessed with gradients now I’ve worked out easy they are, so I started with Models Own Strawberry Tart and Banana Split. Then I drew on the eye shapes in Sinful Colors Snow Me White. The eye colours are:

Brown: Revlon Spice It Up
Green: Sinful Colours Exotic Green
Blue: George at Asda Cloudless Sky
Grey: All About Nails Emerald

And the black finishing is my ever faithful Sinful Colors Black On Black.

I highly recommend you check out this video and the band. I’ll see you there when they next gig in the South West of England!

DSC_1637_edit

DSC_1636_edit

2 responses »

  1. This looks great! I am loving the different eye colours 🙂
    I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award. I hope you accept and you can view the post here: http://paintedfingertips.wordpress.com/2013/10/02/blog-awards-liebster-award-and-versatile-blogger-award/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

