31 Day Challenge Day 24: Inspired By A Book

31 Day Challenge Day 24: Inspired By A Book

I struggled with an idea for this theme. I read a lot of books, but they’re mostly on Kindle and they’re mainly tacky romance… My favourite book is The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand, but I get a lot of ridicule for that and the only thing I could have painted on my nails would have been buildings and we all would have been bored by that… maybe next year. So I went through the small collection of physical books that sit on my bookcase (the rest are all in storage, sob) and picked the one with the most interesting cover. Which led me here:

DSC_1678_edit

The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde is the first in the Thursday Next, Literary Detective series and if you’re a big reader or a fan of grammar then I totally recommend it – most of the characters come from other works of fiction and the literary puns are legendary. It’s all really British, but there is definitely humour in there to suit everyone!

I looked at bits of the cover that I really liked and painted those – I’m particularly pleased with this swan!

DSC_1672_edit

There are loads and loads of colours in here so I’ll just list them all rather than trying to remember exactly which was which… my collection isn’t that vast so you can probably find these colours in many of my other posts:

NYC Magic Earth
Sinful Colors Exotic Green
Rimmel Green Grass
OPI Shatter the Scales
Revlon Spice It Up
George Cloudless Sky
Models Own Blueberry Muffin
Collection 2000 Sherbet Lemons
Collection 2000 Diva
Rimmel Blue Me Away
Sinful Colors Black On Black
Sinful Colors Snow Me White

DSC_1670_edit

DSC_1680_edit

Leave a Reply

