31 Day Challenge Day 26: Inspired By A Pattern

31 Day Challenge Day 26: Inspired By A Pattern

In contrast to the last few days, I’ve known what I was doing for this theme ever since I first started the challenge. In fact, this may have been the pattern that convinced me to try out this daft idea to begin with. It’s from a great bag that my mum had on holiday for toting around her beach gear. I’m not sure now why I took a picture of the pattern but didn’t take a picture of the whole bag.

pattern day 26

DSC_1691_edit

I love that there are so many different but complimentary designs here! It’s really different to what I usually do. I bought a box of Bundle Monster stamps because I wanted the Paisley print but I couldn’t for the life of me get the thing to work. I did a fairly half hearted freehand to save time.

DSC_1708_edit_01

There are LOADS of polishes in this one, so once again I’ll just list them and you can ask if there’s any you’d particularly like!

Collection 2000 Diva
Miss Sporty 330
Miss Sporty 485
Miss Sporty 160
NYC Magic Earth
Sinful Colors Exotic Green
Sinful Colors Snow Me White
Rimmel Blue Me Away
George Cloudless Sky
Rimmel Pop Your Pink

And I couldn’t have done this at all with the magical Seche Vite topcoat.

DSC_1710_edit_01

3 responses »

  1. Hiya – I’m a British blogger too (well haven’t done anything recently) really love this! Your nail art is great and it’s nice to see someone using affordable nail varnishes as well!
    How long have you been blogging? x

    Reply
    • Hi! Thanks for commenting! This is one of my favourite designs – I’m still getting the hang of mixing and matching different nails in a way that makes a whole design, you know what I mean?
      This blog has only been going since September 1st 2013 – so just over a month. I’ve been painting my nails on and off for years though, this is just the first time I’ve ever documented it at all!

      Reply
  2. Pingback: The Neverending Pile Challenge: Drugstore | Monkey Nail Art

Leave a Reply

