British Nail Bloggers Do BCAM: Day 4

Posted on
British Nail Bloggers Do BCAM: Day 4

Welcome to another day of pink nails! This week has been about raising awareness of breast cancer and I’ve been posting little bits of information each day. Today I’d like to point your attention to a few breast cancer charities in the UK. Giving money is a really practical way that you can help combat cancer, because it supports the people doing the research into cure and prevention.

I’ve been getting most of my stats from Breast Cancer Campaign this week. As well as information, their website includes campaigns that you can get involved with and a bunch of cool pink stationery, all of which helps them fund important research. The other charity you may not have heard of – Breakthrough Breast Cancer. I gave money to them every month for several years after I spoke to someone on the street in Bath – they’re less well heard of because they believe in spending more money on research and less on promoting themselves. That’s the kind of charity I tend to get behind. As well as the campaign stuff you can also choose to do something sponsored for them – any budding athletes out there?

I am totally nuts about today’s manicure. Possibly my favourite manicure to date, ever.

DSC_1897_edit

Like I mentioned the other day, I’ve been looking for new uses for nail caviar. Having created a base of pink and white stripes, I couldn’t help but think my nails looked a bit like boxes waiting to be filled with popcorn…. what do you think?

DSC_1902_edit

DSC_1908_edit

My base was Sinful Colors Snow Me White and Miss Sporty 485. All the caviar and sequins are from Roo Beauty, and the gems are from a wheel by Cheeky. I think these looks good enough to eat!

DSC_1898_edit

DSC_1909_edit

There have been so great manicures going on around the web from the other British Nail Bloggers taking part in this challenge. I particularly love these bordered marbled nails by Life in Lacquer.

Breast Cancer Awareness Nail Supporters

Pish Posh and Polish
Pish Posh and Polish
Nail Parade!
Nail Parade
No More Nail Polish Mum!
No More Nail Polish Mum!
Monkey Nails
Monkey Nails
Emma’s Little Corner
Emma's Little Corner
The Pink PrincessZ
The Pink PrincessZ
Life in Lacquer
Life in Lacquer
Neon Sparkly Nails
Neon Sparkly Nails
2 responses »

  1. I HAVE to love them. Despite the caviar. Because of the caviar. Ugh, I hate you.

    Reply
  2. Such a cute design! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

