October Round-Up

Posted on
October Round-Up

So, here’s a quick look at what I did in October!

OctoberCollage

Click on the links for more!

Top Row: Gig Nails, BCAM Day 3, BCAM Day 4
Middle Row: BCAM Day 5, Everything Everything, Guest Post at Racho’s Nail Love
Bottom Row: BCAM Day 2, BCAM Day 1

I did two more nail art bits in October that I haven’t posted yet; a nail wheel of designs based on Glamour Magazine – this was a lot of work and great fun – and a competition entry for Tara’s Talons.  I finally got that in at 5 minutes to midnight last night – I’ll be posting more about both of these later this week!

I also added two new features: Wishlist Wednesday and Try This.

I bought way too many polishes, but here’s the list that I can remember off the top of my head (and this doesn’t include other bits and pieces for my stash like patterned napkins, colouring pencils and scotch tape):

4 x polishes from Next
1 x Barry M (lychee)
1 x Maybelline (white)
4 x polishes from Tara’s Talons (lucky dip)
8 x polishes from Nails Inc (lucky dip)
7 x polishes from Claire’s Accessories (5 for £1! The other three are destined for a new home…)
2 x nail art pens from Primark
Boxset of 4 mini polishes from Primark
4 x mini polishes from Nelly Polish (lucky dip)

I’ve decided I need an intervention. Thusly, for the month of November I won’t be buying any nail polish. I think this may be a challenge, but that’s why I’m doing it with my buddy Imperfect10! I’m sure we can do this – my wallet needs it!

There are loads of exciting things in the pipeline for November – I just hope I get the time to blog them all!

Happy Polishing,

Rachel x

One response »

  1. Haha, good luck with not buying polish!
    I SO get it. : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

