Black Widow Nails

Posted on
Black Widow Nails

Have you voted for me in Tara’s Talons competition yet? It ends today!

As soon as I saw this tutorial from Chalkboard Nails I knew I wanted to try it, and not just that but I was going to use Obsidian by Models Own. I really, really love the Velvet Goth collection and I own all of them but I get a bit stumped when I’m thinking about what nail art to do with them. This however, is perfect.

DSC_2058_edit

I get a bit overexcited about striping tape and I frequently forget what order I put it on in, so this was a bit messy in places but I think I got away with it. I wish my pictures were as flawless as Chalkboard Nails – I’m struggling a bit now that it’s so dark in the evenings! I think I’ll be making my own lightbox soon, she’s got a fab tutorial for that too.

My red base is Ice Lolly by Tara’s Talons.

DSC_2074_edit

DSC_2070_edit

DSC_2059_edit

What nail art do you go for when using Models Own Velvet Goth polishes?

4 responses »

  1. I love these colours together!

    Reply
  2. these look amazing! I always struggle to decide what nail art to do with the Velvet Goth collection…and this has given me some ideas, so thanks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

