Grungy Chic with George Matt Top Coat and Roo Beauty Studs

Grungy Chic with George Matt Top Coat and Roo Beauty Studs

Firstly: my Movember nails are entered into Grazia’s Manicure Monday competition. Please take a second to vote for me! (MonkeyNailArt)

As part of my No-Buy November I’m determined to use as many of last months new polish purchases as possible. Today I’m featuring two of my Next purchases – Black Widow and Pink Fizz – as well as a matt top coat from George.

DSC_2075_edit

I started with a couple of coats of Pink Fizz. After this had dried, I taped sections off, a lá this tutorial from The Nailasaurus, and painted on sections of Black Widow. Finally, I added some different studs from Roo Beauty. I finished with the matt top coat. I’m quite impressed with it – it’s a thick coat which dries to a nice finish. For £1 I wasn’t expecting much but George quite often surprises me with its quality at very low cost! Definitely worth a go.

What’s your favourite cheap purchase?

DSC_2079_edit

DSC_2083_edit

DSC_2077_edit

Leave a Reply

