Tried This: More David Bowie Nails

Posted on
Tried This: More David Bowie Nails

Sorry, I’ve been a bit quiet this week! Why is the first week of the month always so busy?

I’ve got a lot of pictures backed up. I might have to start double posting or I’ll never catch up with myself!

Today I have got some more David Bowie nails to show you! Remember catching a glimpse of this sheet? I finally finished it. (Plus an extra one.)

David Bowie Inspiration Sheet

You can find the Union Flag nails here – that was fun and games with striping tape! These next two designs were a little bit easier…

david-bowie-blue-white-gold-stripe-tie-inspired-nail-polish-original-plus-nails

I don’t think I quite managed to nail the blue in this suit by Freddie Burretti. I mixed white with George Cloudless Sky and I added a tiny bit of yellow. Ah well, I got pretty close. The gold is an unnamed Claire’s Accessories polish, the red stripe is Ice-Lolly by Tara’s Talons, and I dotted more Cloudless Sky (this time unmixed) to get the slightly darker blue spots.

david-bowie-blue-white-gold-stripe-tie-inspired-nail-polish-4

david-bowie-blue-white-gold-stripe-tie-inspired-nail-polish-2

david-bowie-blue-white-gold-stripe-tie-inspired-nail-polish-3

david-bowie-blue-white-gold-stripe-tie-inspired-nail-polish-1

The second design is totally different! It’s this fabulous knitted jumpsuit from the Ziggy Stardust tour.

david-bowie-inspired-jumpsuit-red-black-white-nails-original

This design was primarily free-handed, with a bit of striping tape to guide the lines and make sure I kept things most straight. I don’t think I could have done this before I got my Primark nail art pens! It would have been a bit of a nightmare. The white base is Claire’s Accessories, the red my classic Ice-Lolly by Tara’s Talons again, and the black and white detailing is all with Primark nail art pens. What do you think of this design? Is it something you might wear, or a bit much?

david-bowie-inspired-jumpsuit-red-black-white-nails-2

david-bowie-inspired-jumpsuit-red-black-white-nails-4

david-bowie-inspired-jumpsuit-red-black-white-nails-3

More David Bowie designs coming next week!

 

5 responses »

  1. OH MY GOODNESS – I just love all of these so very much!

    Reply
  2. Love this! So excited to see more David Bowie designs 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

