A Wheel Load of Pink

A Wheel Load of Pink

This has been sitting in my “to-post” pile since last month, when I spent the weekend looking after my poorly partner with nothing to amuse me but a whole load of pinks and neutrals. For my sister’s baby shower I had intended to do pink manicures and take a wheel of simple designs with me to inspire people. Sadly, I never got to do that, but I did the wheel of designs anyway. Except I didn’t go in for the simple so much, with a lot of them.

nail-polish-art-designs-wheel-pink-1

All of these designs have been created using mostly the same four or five polishes, with a few extras here and there. This could be a quite a long list!

Pinks:
Models Own Strawberry Tart
Rimmel Pop Your Pink
Miss Sporty 485

Neutrals:
Barry M Lychee
Claire’s Accessories Brown

Cameo Polishes (two designs or fewer):
OPI Gold Shatter
OPI Silver Shatter
Next Pink Fizz
Models Own Northern Lights
Nails Inc Mortimer Street

Nail Art Pens:
Primark Black
Primark White
Tara’s Talons First Place

The gems are all from my Primark pens.

Which of these do you like the most? I’ve shown this wheel to a few people and all the designs have been chosen by someone so I’m glad there don’t seem to be any duff designs on there. It’s nice to see that I can create so many effects with just a few base polishes!

I’ll leave you with a few more up close shots. If you try any of these please leave me a comment and let me know! What designs do you think I should use more of?

nail-polish-art-designs-wheel-pink-2

nail-polish-art-designs-wheel-pink-3

Leave a Reply

