Tried This: David Bowie Fishnets and Knitwear

Tried This: David Bowie Fishnets and Knitwear

This will be my last David Bowie post. *sad face* It’s been an adventure getting through all those designs! I’ve done some really interesting stuff and pushed my art a little bit. I’m looking forward to seeing what other things are out there to draw inspiration from!

mick-david-bowie-ziggy-inspired-nail-design-original

When I first considered this design I had no idea how I could possibly draw all those finicky little lines. That was before I bought my nail art pens. This design from a stage outfit for Ziggy Stardust is a bit messy but as a composition I think it looks very cool!

Just three colours for this design: Claire’s Accessories Gold, Barry M Lychee and a black Primark nail art pen.

DPP_0008

DPP_0009

DPP_0011

Last but by no means least is this knitted jumpsuit by Kansai Yamamoto:

david-bowie-patterned-jumpsuit-inspired-nail-design-original

I have no idea quite how Bowie was brave enough to wear this. I’m quite happy to wear it on my nails but it’s a bit… mad… for anything else. Although I’m sure there are onesies out there with something similar. Hang on, does this mean that Bowie set the onesie trend? Well, except this isn’t exactly a onesie, necessarily. Anyway…

Polishes: Tara’s Talons Ice-Lolly, Collection 2000 Sherbet Lemons, Sinful Colors Black on Black, Sinful Colors Exotic Green and a Primark white nail art pen. There was some used of striping tape to get the lines clean but this was otherwise free handed.

DPP_0004

DPP_0006

DPP_0005

2 responses »

  1. What a great post! I love how you’ve picked out patterns for your nails, a true artist! Susan x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

