Belated Christmas Greetings from Monkey Nails!

Belated Christmas Greetings from Monkey Nails!

Yes, I know it’s December 28th and Christmas is now technically over. But it’s still the festive season, right? So I’m bringing you some nails anyway. I would have posted them earlier but I’ve been so busy! I’m staying with family, my sister had a baby… it was chaos all round. I got some good polish presents! Very exciting!

I had a chance to have a go at some of the images I posted waaay back at the beginning of December. Christmas with a twist!

dec27_0003

dec27_0002

I posted loads of images but the ones I really liked were all wrapping papers designs from Paperchase. That’s where I get all my Christmas wrapping paper from anyway so I guess that’s hardly surprising. I would have got through a few more but I got distracted watching Castle on Netflix. C’est la vié.

This first design is robins wearing reindeer antlers. Obviously.

00514697_large

dec27_0004

dec27_0005

Polishes used:

Nails Inc New York Noir
Claire’s Accessories unnamed brown
Nails Inc Big Apple Red
Sinful Colors Exotic Green
Primark nail art pens in white and black
Pink noses are Happily Ever After by Tara’s Talons

Since Catherine Dream was such a fan of what she called the “grumpy bears” I figured I had to have a go at them. I was loving everything about this design right up until I started adding the black outlines but the overall result is still cute so I’m posting them anyway!

00514703_large

dec27_0001

This fab grey base is my first foray into e.l.f polishes – I recently picked up a whole load, mostly for £1 and a few for £1.50. Well worth a look! This particular colour is called Misty Haze. Bears were painted in Primark white nail art pens. Other polishes are:

Nails Inc Pembridge Crescent
Tara’s Talons Ice-Lolly
George Cloudless Sky

I might still post a few more Christmas manicures – I’ve still got a load of stickers I’m excited about… you all still like Christmas, right?

All that remains is a last little message from my monkeys, Ella and Kevin:

dec27_0006

3 responses »

  1. Merry belated Christmas to you! Love the 2 manis. Can’t even decide which one I like more. Fantastic paint job!

    Reply
  2. Great designs!! you’ve been far better than me, I think I only did one xmas design 😀 x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

