Long Time No See

Posted on
Long Time No See

Hi! It has been over 10 days since I posted – this makes me sad! I’ve been really busy painting awesome new designs, but I haven’t had any time to photograph them… I intend to fix that this week – next month I’m taking part in Gnarly Gnails Nail-Art-A-Go-Go challenge! I’ve got lots of exciting ideas for the prompts and it’s really fun to be doing a big project again!

nail-art-a-go-go-challenge-prompts

To tide you over, I’ve got one more design in my To-Post folder.

jan03_0033

This is a simple dotted design – I started with a base of Barry M Watermelon. I used a dotting tool to blob Collection 2000 Sherbet Lemons in little circles for the flowers and then added a spot of Models Own Sardonyx in the middle. This was still a bit *too* simple for my tastes so I added a few gems from a Cheeky wheel of rhinestones I got from Amazon.

Watermelon is such a great colour – I really like all of the Gelly range from Barry M – they’re such a lovely consistency and so smooth to apply. Which is your favourite colour from this range?

jan03_0036

jan03_0035

jan03_0034

 

6 responses »

  1. that barry m watermelon looks gorgeous – its been on my to buy list for a while. this may have just convinced me to get it sooner, haha! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Oh yay! I’m doing the challenge too! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

