Manicure Monday: Share the Love

Posted on
Manicure Monday: Share the Love

#sharethelove is a hashtag you might have seen around lately. As a result of Gnarly Gnails Sharing Ladder a few weeks ago my Facebook page has shot up from 11 likes to 386! I’ve seen some great new nail art blogs around lately as a result of this sharing meme. I’ve just seen Cult Nails post sharing some manicures that she really likes so I thought I’d do the same – you probably haven’t heard of these blogs but you should check them out, they’re SO good.

Share the love

Nail Art Novice

I’m writing a guest post for Nail Art Novice so I’ve been perusing her blog to get a feel for what will fit in well with her style. She does fantastic things with rainbow gradients and striping tape (among other things) so that’s what I’m working on! I’ll let you know when the post is up. This is far and away my favourite post of hers lately. I just might have to give it a go myself!

DSCN3465

Pink & Polished

I saw Kristine’s brilliant neon gradient this morning as I was perusing twitter and decided on a whim to share it with you. I’m thinking of doing something similar myself for the Neon day of the Nail-Art-A-Go-Go challenge. I doubt it will look quite as polished as this though. I’m struggling with stamping at the moment – I blame it on the Bundle Monster stamping plates, I never had this much trouble with Konad. Anyway, over at Pink & Polished you’ll find a myriad of different designs – stamping, freehand flowers and stripes, pastels and bold colours – the whole lot. And her photos are brilliant.

DSC_0077

Nail Art Stamping Mania

I came across this blog on Adventures in Stamping yesterday – aren’t these flowers beautiful? They’re quite an inspiration as to what you can achieve with stamping if you keep practising! She’s made a great video tutorial on how to make decals using stamps – she makes it look so easy. It’s also always fun to find a blog written in two languages – this one is Italian!

3logo-OK2FIORI KONAD 051 - Copia

What blogs make you want to Share the Love this week?

2 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for this Rachel! I can’t wait to see your post =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

