Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge Day 1: Achromatic

Posted on
Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge Day 1: Achromatic

The astute among you will notice that while this post is date stamped February 1st, it’s posted on February 2nd. I never got near my computer yesterday! I suspect this month will be much busier than I’d like.

The Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge has started! I like the prompts for this challenge – they’re really making me think. Day 1 is Achromatic, which means “without colour.” I went for a gradient of black to white – and managed to do it a couple of different ways:

Feb_NAGG_00001

I was inspired by a recent tutorial by One Nail To Rule Them All to do central stripes with blocks of colours in – I used it as an excuse to show off the base colour of the nails. I couldn’t resist adding an accent nail of Seventeen Graffiti Effects in Monochrome. Still my favourite polish at the moment!

Feb_NAGG_00002

Feb_NAGG_00005From light to dark, these are the polishes I used:
Barbara Daly Snow
e.l.f. Misty Haze
e.l.f. Metal Madness
All About Nails Emerald
Nails Inc New York Noir

What do you think? Are you taking part in the challenge? How have you interpreted the achromatic prompt?

Feb_NAGG_00004

Feb_NAGG_00003

Check out the Inlinkz to see what else people are getting up to! There’s still time to sign up at the Polish Passionistas facebook page!

nail-art-a-go-go-challenge-prompts

2 responses »

  1. I love this look – the gradient only down the middle of the nail is such a cool idea 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

