Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge Day 2: Jewel Tones

Posted on
Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge Day 2: Jewel Tones

I catalogued my polishes when I started this challenge, and they numbered 153, and yet I still struggled to find five jewel toned polishes. I used a quick google image search to decide what colours I wanted to put in this manicure. Somehow I’ve managed them all. Aren’t they gorgeous? I’ll remember these for when I need something really decadent to make me feel rich and glamourous. :p

Feb_NAGG_00006

What better excuse to use loads of coloured gems? I bought these in Poundland way back in August of last year, and the colours make them sometimes difficult to put in things. Not this manicure. They were perfect for this.

Feb_NAGG_00008

I also tried a little stamping. I love the Bundle Monster 2012 images, but I’ve been having serious issues getting them to work. This was mostly a success. I will practice more. I used plate BM314 for this, and stamped using a gold polish from Claire’s Accessories. (Before you say anything, even getting the black Konad polish to work with this plate was difficult!)

Feb_NAGG_00007

Feb_NAGG_00009

How gorgeous is the blue from butter London? It’s called Big Smoke and I bought it in a blog sale a few weeks ago. This is my first butter London polish – I was surprised at how thin it is, but you get a gorgeous thick colour after just two coats. I think I’ll be using this lots more!

Other colours in this manicure:
e.l.f. Cranberry
e.l.f. Champagne
Models Own Amethyst
Barry M Emerald Green
e.l.f. Fairy Dust (top coat on thumb nail)

My top coat is by Color Club – I like this clear top coat a lot – it didn’t smudge the stamping and it has a lovely glossy finish.

Feb_NAGG_00011

Feb_NAGG_00010

Check out the other Jewel Tone manicures posted today!


There’s still time to sign up at the Polish Passionistas facebook page! See you tomorrow, when the theme is Warm vs. Cool – one of the strangest prompts I’ve ever seen.

nail-art-a-go-go-challenge-prompts

One response »

  1. Pingback: Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge Day 11: Wallpaper | Monkey Nails

Leave a Reply

