Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge Day 3: Warm vs. Cool

Posted on
Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge Day 3: Warm vs. Cool

EDIT: Please vote for these nails in Grazia’s Manicure Monday competition!

This prompt had me stumped for ages. Someone in the Polish Passionistas group posted this image of what Warm vs. Cool means – essentially warm colours are pink/red through to yellow, and cold colours are yellow/green through to violet. This did not help me much. If I ever have to do this prompt again I will be totally stuck because this was all I could think of!

Feb_NAGG_00017

That being said, I LOVE this design. I love gradients and rainbow colours and this was so much fun to do. The accents seal the deal – I still have a load of stickers and decals left over from Christmas so I was pleased to use the snowflakes! The colours should all merge together but the curve of my nails makes that a little difficult to see. Ah well, a lesson learned if I ever do this again.

Feb_NAGG_00020

Feb_NAGG_00018

My list of polishes for this is quite long! Luckily, I was very organised and wrote them all down at the time. From pink/red to blue/purple (that’s thumb to little finger) they look like this:

Gradient:
Tara’s Talons Happily Ever After
17 Chateau (this is really old! Incidentally, I got married wearing this polish.)
Nails Inc Mornington Crescent
Collection 2000 Sherbet Lemons
NYC Magic Earth
Temple Spa Marina (this was a Christmas present from my mum)
Primark Unnamed Light Blue (from a boxset)
Models Own Valerian
All About Nails Purple Rain
Nails Inc Pembridge Crescent

Fire Accent:
Orly Star Spangled
Rimmel Tangerine Queen
Collection 2000 Sherbet Lemons

The snowflake stickers are from eBay. The top coat is Color Club.

Feb_NAGG_00016

Feb_NAGG_00021

I am really looking forward to seeing what other people have done for this prompt! What would you do with it?

Check out the other Warm vs. Cool manicures posted today!


There’s still time to sign up at the Polish Passionistas facebook page! Tomorrow’s prompt is Monochrome – which I recently learned does not have to mean black and white.

nail-art-a-go-go-challenge-prompts

2 responses »

  1. Heehee, I also did fire and snow! I love the colours you’ve used 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

