Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge Day 12: Camouflage

Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge Day 12: Camouflage

Excuse me while I go all old-school on this prompt. I had this camo green from Claire’s Accessories and doing a traditional camouflage design with it has been on my to-do list ever since.

NAGG-2014-day-12-camouflage-claires-accessories-nail-art-polish (7)

I cannot claim any credit for the originality of this design – it is almost completely copied from this Pin I found by Christabell Nails. My sole creative input to it was to add the red gems. But this design seemed so perfect that I couldn’t think of anything else I wanted to do! The use of the studs to break up the sections is genius, in my opinion. This is a camo mani with style!

NAGG-2014-day-12-camouflage-claires-accessories-nail-art-polish (6)

NAGG-2014-day-12-camouflage-claires-accessories-nail-art-polish (8)

Somewhere, someone with some military background is getting upset at my butchery of their very specific pattern, but thankfully I don’t think I’ll be wearing these when I’m in the field hiding from enemies any time soon. Just as well too – these would not be practical for scrambling around in! I love how long nails look, but getting anything done with them on is a challenge!

Polishes in this design:
Barry M Lychee
Claire’s Accessories Camo Green
Claire’s Accessories Brown
Barry M Espresso
Red Gems by Tara’s Talons
Studs by Roo Beauty

NAGG-2014-day-12-camouflage-claires-accessories-nail-art-polish (5)

NAGG-2014-day-12-camouflage-claires-accessories-nail-art-polish (9)

Check out the other Camouflage designs posted today:


Tomorrow’s prompt is Hearts.

nail-art-a-go-go-challenge-prompts

Leave a Reply

