Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge Day 15: Round & Square

Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge Day 15: Round & Square

Over halfway! It’s all downhill from here, as they say. Today seemed liked a good day to break out an indie polish. One with lots of rounds in it. Or two with lots of rounds in, as it turned out.

NAGG-Challenge-2014-Day-15-round-square-taras-talons-nail-polish-nails (7)

I make quite a thing of Tara’s Talons on this blog. I love this brand and I own a LOT of TT polishes – they are truly unique! In the literal sense, in some cases – I have several which are one off polishes. Reef is not one of those. I first posted Reef on this blog way back last year when I first discovered Tara’s Talons (now part of The Tara Empire Emporium) and New Year’s Day Dip, which arrived in my Treasure Trove earlier this month seemed like a good partner for it in this mani.

NAGG-Challenge-2014-Day-15-round-square-taras-talons-nail-polish-nails (2)

NAGG-Challenge-2014-Day-15-round-square-taras-talons-nail-polish-nails (1)So the two polishes contributed the rounds, and I freehanded the squares using Rio nail art pens – there were a few squares in one of the polishes but I had a job finding them so I figured I should probably add my own.

Not all nail art has to be premeditated and about something – I forget this very regularly. Sometimes a manicure can be totally abstract and random and fun, just for the sake of it. That’s quite philosophical for a post about nail polish. Here, have some more pictures.

NAGG-Challenge-2014-Day-15-round-square-taras-talons-nail-polish-nails (3)

NAGG-Challenge-2014-Day-15-round-square-taras-talons-nail-polish-nails (6)

NAGG-Challenge-2014-Day-15-round-square-taras-talons-nail-polish-nails (4)

NAGG-Challenge-2014-Day-15-round-square-taras-talons-nail-polish-nails (5)

Check out the other posts featuring today’s prompt: Round & Square.

Tomorrow’s prompt is Doodles.

nail-art-a-go-go-challenge-prompts

Leave a Reply

