March Gig Nails: Red and White Polka Dots

Posted on
March Gig Nails: Red and White Polka Dots

This is a typically picture heavy post for a set of gig nails. I can’t help showing them off! Since I started using adhesive tabs to stick false nails on rather than glue, I’ve been wearing falsies more often. This particular set of nails has seen quite a few uses – two gigs and a wedding! This is a very simple design by my standards, but I wanted to match this gorgeous dress that I’ve had lots of excuse to wear this month.

hell-bunny-olivie-nails

This is the Hell Bunny Olivie dress, which I bought in Attitude’s post-Christmas sales. There are still some left – if you’re “plus size.” I’m a size 16 and I had to a buy a XXL, go figure. Anyway, that’s a separate rant. Isn’t this dress beautiful? I only wish I had some pictures of me actually wearing it!

March-gig-nails-red-polka-dot-taras-talons-ice-lolly

March-gig-nails-red-polka-dot-taras-talons-ice-lolly (9)The design features my favourite red by my favourite indie brand – the much-loved Ice-Lolly by Tara’s Talons. The white spots were dotted on with a tooth pick (I couldn’t find my dotting tools at the time!) and the gold accent nail is an unnamed polish from Claire’s Accessories. I have got many compliments on these nails. I tend to wear pointy nails when I can, but since they don’t come attached to something they can be quite difficult to paint… If you have any tips on what to secure nails to while you paint them then I’d love to hear from you!

March-gig-nails-red-polka-dot-taras-talons-ice-lolly (6)

March-gig-nails-red-polka-dot-taras-talons-ice-lolly (5)

Ice-Lolly is a gorgeous red creamy polish with little flecks of glitter in it – I reach for it often when I want a bright, vibrant red. It goes perfectly with the new lipgloss I bought this weekend – Maybelline SuperStay 10h stain gloss in Endless Ruby. I’m not really a make up reviewer but I thought I’d mention this, because it’s lovely. Doesn’t stay on for 10 hours like it says, but it does look nice!

Anyway, here are a few more pictures of my nails, in case I haven’t already bored you all to death!

March-gig-nails-red-polka-dot-taras-talons-ice-lolly (8)

March-gig-nails-red-polka-dot-taras-talons-ice-lolly (7)

March-gig-nails-red-polka-dot-taras-talons-ice-lolly (4)

March-gig-nails-red-polka-dot-taras-talons-ice-lolly (3)

March-gig-nails-red-polka-dot-taras-talons-ice-lolly (2)

 

2 responses »

  1. I love your nails. When ever I look on your page I just love your nails. I think I have a nail crush on you!
    Sorry. That just came out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

