Tri-Polish Tuesday #3: Blue, Yellow & Pink

Posted on
Tri-Polish Tuesday #3: Blue, Yellow & Pink

Another Tuesday already? It must be time for another tri-polish design. This one is inspired by Nuthin’ But A Nail Thing.

tri-polish-tuesday-three-april-pink-yellow-blue (2)

The creativity of the designs in this challenge never ceases to amaze me – I get a bit stuck in the “spots, stripes and flowers” mode. Nuthin’ But A Nail Thing sure does some great things with spots! I love how you don’t need very many colours to make a really interesting design that looks like it is made up of many more.

tri-polish-tuesday-three-april-pink-yellow-blue (3)

tri-polish-tuesday-three-april-pink-yellow-blue (1)

I started by painting the nails half pink and half blue. When that was dry I added a thick strip of white down the middle so that when I painted the yellow on it would stand out a bit. Then I used a dotting tool to add rows of spots – black down the middle, contrasting on either side of the stripe, and then yellow at the very outside of the nails. Once again, simples but effective.

My polishes are as last week and the week before: Models Own Blue Glint, Rimmel Pop Your Pink and Nails Inc Notting Hill Carnival. I could have changed around my colours a bit but I like this combination! My top coat is by George at Asda.

tri-polish-tuesday-three-april-pink-yellow-blue (5)

tri-polish-tuesday-three-april-pink-yellow-blue (4)

April_092

April Tri-Polish Tuesday Colours

Check out the other Tri-Polish Tuesday entries for this week using Pink, Yellow and Blue. Or head over to Crumpet’s Nail Tarts and find out about the other awesome challenges going on!

crumpet TRI april_may_june

Leave a Reply

