Spring in Hawaii

Posted on
Spring in Hawaii

Not sure why I thought this would be an appropriate title. The flower stamp always makes me think of Hawaiian shirts – the bass player in my band certainly has a few!

I have had the Bundle Monster 2012 plate for some time but have really, really struggled to get them to work properly. I now have a squishy stamper for MoYou and I’ve just about got the hang of using it so this is a much better attempt at stamping than I have managed for a long while!

April_079

I thought I’d have a go at stamping using a Models Own HyperGel polish – this one is Coral Glint. I’ve heard great things about stamping with these polishes – after all they’re a high colour one-coat polish – and I was not disappointed. I chose Tara’s Talons Eternal as a base. This is a fabulous metallic kind of polish, a deep sea green with a hint of gold when it catches the light. Certainly one of my recent favourites! If I’d chosen a lighter colour the HyperGel stamp would have really popped but as it is, I love the subtlety of the colour. I think this combination is great!

April_083

April_081

This gorgeous stamp is from Bundle Monster 320 and for accents I’ve added some studs from a Born Pretty Store wheel. Don’t forget that you can get a 10% discount at Born Pretty Store using my special code which is RTMX31. I forgot this when last I picked something up from them – oops! It’s all top coated with Color Club Clear.

Hopefully I’ll be back with some posts from the Neverending Pile challenge soon but for now, enjoy some pictures of this slightly different Hawaiian print.

April_085

April_084

 

Leave a Reply

