Mad About Ewe

Posted on
Mad About Ewe

I’ve had this slightly ridiculous design in my To-Post pile for months and months and I don’t know what’s taken me so long. Without further ado, I bring you SHEEP.

jan03_0002

I’ve been totally fixated on the idea of using caviar to make sheep for ages – I saw that little pot of white beads and it just seemed perfect! The googly eyes set the whole thing off, as I’ve far as I’m concerned. These cute little sheep are just waiting to be your best friends. *pats sheep*

This is a wonderfully simple design for maximum impact! George Cloudless Sky for the top and Sinful Colors Exotic Green for the grass. Then I sprinkled some green bar glitter from a Roo Beauty pot for extra grassiness. Four little sticks of black for the legs, followed by a blob of white and the caviar for the little body. Then just a little black face and some googly eyes or a couple of spots of polish for the smaller nails. I like this so much I might have to have a sheep accent nail for the South West Blog Social next weekend. I’m really looking forward to meeting some exciting new people there!

jan03_0003

jan03_0001

What crazy nail art supplies inspire you?

5 responses »

  1. This is my favourite kind of nail art – slightly ridiculous.

    I met some sheep last week and fell in love with them.

    These are awesome!

    Reply
  2. Oh wow these are absolutely amazing! It was so lovely to properly meet you yesterday and thanks so much for my palm tree nails, you are so talented! Following you now so i can be inspired 🙂 xx
    http://www.sleek-chic.co.uk

    Reply
  3. Oh my gosh, so cute and unique!! Love it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

