Going For Gold: Rose Accents from Born Pretty Store

Posted on
Going For Gold: Rose Accents from Born Pretty Store

I’ve got another offering from Born Pretty Store to show you today! As a BPS Blogger, I’m allowed to choose a few items to review from their vast collection. Alongside the stickers I showed you last week, I decided to try something a bit different, so I went for these sweet little foil rose accents.

born-pretty-store-roses-foil-accent-barry-m-aquarium (1)These come in a packet of 80 but I don’t think you need more than a few per manicure, so that’s plenty of designs for your money! These intricate flowers are a lovely accent to something really simple. I decided to match these with a couple of polishes from Barry M‘s dreamy Aquarium range – the metallic teal is Treasure Chest, and the glitter flaky is Pacific. Just for a tiny splash extra, I taped off a couple of tips using straight stencils from She Sells Seashells, and used a little splash of Nails Inc Uptown Glamour. I found the roses don’t really lie flat and very curved nails, so I used plenty of clear polish to make sure they would stay put. If you just use one in the centre of your nail then that’s no issue – I was experimenting!

born-pretty-store-roses-foil-accent-barry-m-aquarium (2)

born-pretty-store-roses-foil-accent-barry-m-aquarium (3)

I really like this sophisticated look – they’re really difficult to photograph but in person the roses really pop – the detailing is exquisite and I’d love to wear these for an afternoon tea or with a really pretty summery dress. (Okay, so I don’t get much chance to be all grown-up and feminine, alright? ;)) These are the high quality that Born Pretty Store is known for, and are £1.51 a packet. The hearts in their collection are gorgeous too. Another fabulous find!

Born Pretty Store have given me my own special discount code – enter RTMX31 and you’ll get 10% off your order!

born-pretty-store-discount-code

born-pretty-store-roses-foil-accent-barry-m-aquarium (4)

*Born Pretty Store sent me this product but I will always give an honest and unbiased review. All views are my own.

Leave a Reply

