31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 1: Red Nails

31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 1: Red Nails

So I decided that I had to give it a go. Since it was the 31 Day Challenge that started me blogging this time last year I couldn’t bear to not at least try to keep up with the challenge this year. We’ll see how I do!

Red nails. In true 31DC fashion, I’m not at all convinced by this design.

Sept-2014-01

If you look closely, you’ll see that this design is actually supposed to be something. I wanted to stamp with my Konad red polish – I never seem to get adventurous with my stamping polishes so this was me stepping out! I chose Bundle Monster-303 – the lips looked like they’d be great for the red theme. Whilst this is not my best ever stamping attempt, I feel the final design is… lacking something.

Sept-2014-03

Sept-2014-02Ah well. This is still quite interesting! I used Revlon (Parfumerie) Fresh Linen as my base – I picked it up in Poundworld a couple of days ago and it smells lush! I’ve finally got the Bundle Monster stamps to work now that I have a MoYou London squishie stamper, and I used Konad special red polish. I added red gems from Tara’s Talons and topped it all with Rimmel Nail Nurse 5 in 1. As you can see, it ran a little bit. I don’t seem to own many top coats which are good for going over nail art without running at the moment! Maybe it’s time to splash out on that HK Girl polish I keep considering.

There is one part of this design I really like, and that is the thumbnail. Glad I got something right!

Sept-2014-05

Sept-2014-04The theme tomorrow is Orange Nails, and you can follow everyone taking part in the 31 Day Challenge 2014 by checking out the hashtag #31DC2014 on Twitter or Instagram.

(Don’t go anywhere because I’ve got another post today coming in just a minute!)

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-soft-chic

 

 

One response »

  1. Love the cute stamping 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

