31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 4: Green Nails

31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 4: Green Nails

Another quick post from me these evening – how fabulous is this gorgeously simple design using Barry M Cardamom?

31-day-challenge-2014-day-4-green-barry-m-Cardamom(2)Cardamom is a wonderful muted blue-green colour, almost but not quite teal. One of my Autumn staple colours! Here I’ve used single chevrons stencils from She Sells Seashells at kooky angles to add a subtle swipe of Barry M Chai. These colours look so lovely together! I did add a matte topcoat but I didn’t like the effect so I added a second shiny topcoat. The little bows just add a little bit more interest – they’re also from She Sells Seashells.

31-day-challenge-2014-day-4-green-barry-m-Cardamom(5)

31-day-challenge-2014-day-4-green-barry-m-Cardamom(3)

I don’t think I can overstate how much I’m enjoying the new Autumn Barry M colours – advertised as Tribal – and they do a mean tribal design! I’ve managed to use all six of them in just two days! I photographed my interview nails this afternoon and I’ll be sure to show those off to you later. I can’t believe it’s only day 4 of the challenge and I’m already wondering how on earth I can possibly make it to the end!

31-day-challenge-2014-day-4-green-barry-m-Cardamom(4)

Tomorrow’s prompt is Blue Nails. I’m keeping up so far! To see other designs from the 31 Day Challenge so far, just search for the hashtag #31DC2014 on Twitter or Instagram.

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-soft-chic

Leave a Reply

