31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 6: Violet Nails

31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 6: Violet Nails

Posting a day late! I was super busy yesterday, but I did have the photos taken! I just didn’t have time to edit and post them. I like these nails. 🙂

Sept-2014-35

I own a LOT of purple nail polish. I’m not really wearing it much at the moment but it is one of my favourite colours. For this design I decided that I wanted to see how many I could use in one go. The answer is 11. I even managed to fit 10 different polish brands into this mani. That’s almost a record, except for this random one I did ages ago which used 27.

Sept-2014-39

Sept-2014-38

I can’t quite remember which polish went on which nail, but here is the overall list:

Models Own Mystic Mauve, Pukka Purple & Grape Juice
MaX Factor Lilac Lace
Bourjois Lavande Esquisse
Nails Inc Wardour Street
Sally Hansen Gummy Grape
Nicole by OPI I’m a Pool for Love
Ciaté Sugar Plum
Revlon Moonlit Woods
Tara’s Talons Vampire Bat

The Revlon polish and Tara’s Talons are both on the little nail. The other four are topped with No 7 In The Stars.

Sept-2014-36

Sept-2014-37The last little detail I added was the flower decal – I’ve just picked up a packet of Mary Mary water decals from Nail Doodles – I love that the designs are clear so you can put them over things! They’re hand drawn and available on Etsy – if you’re quick you might still catch the end of the sale. I definitely recommend them!

Tomorrow/Today’s theme is Black & White Nails. Don’t got anywhere, because they’re coming up next!

Sept-2014-40

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-soft-chic

 

Leave a Reply

