31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 8: Metallic Nails

31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 8: Metallic Nails

I love Steampunk. I have various Steampunk bits but I’ve never been brave enough to go all out on a Steampunk costume. After these nails, I might have to think a bit harder about doing something exciting!

Sept-2014-51

The base of this manicure is Beachy from Revlon Parfumerie. These are popping up in Poundworlds at the moment and I have five! This is a lush coppery colour that I shall have to showcase without all the bits of metal covering it up. :p The cogs and screws and trinkets are from She Sells Seashells and I’ve used them in places before but never as prominently as this! I like everything about this design and after all the stress of the last few posts, this was an absolute delight to do. The tips were taped off with nail vinyls (also from She Sells Seashells) and I used Licorice Allsorts by Models Own, because I love the smell. Mmm, smelly nails.

Sept-2014-50

These were, unfortunately, a bit difficult to photograph, which is why I only have two pictures today. I might have another go at them later!

Tomorrow’s theme is Rainbow Nails. See you then!

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-soft-chic

 

Leave a Reply

