31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 10: Gradient Nails

31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 10: Gradient Nails

Day 10! Can you believe we’re into double figures and about one third of the way through this challenge already! I’m not doing too well at getting all the posts written in time but I’m managing to keep up with the nails! If you’d like to see all my pictures together then check out my Instagram.

I’ve done a few gradients already so far this challenge, so it feels a bit odd that this is the most basic gradient yet. I’ve kind of got into the mindset that a gradient should be a base for something, but I loved this so much I didn’t want to add anything to it!

31-day-challenge-2014-day-10-gradient-orly-grafitti-nails (2)

31-day-challenge-2014-day-10-gradient-orly-grafitti-nailsThis classic deep red/black gradient has been doing the rounds lately – probably in part due to the new Christian Louboutin polishes, which I love the look of but would never shell out £36 a bottle for!

31-day-challenge-2014-day-10-gradient-orly-grafitti-nails (3)

I tried out a few polishes when I started this – I wanted to use Models Own Velvet Goth Sardonyx, but that does not sponge well. 😦 Then I tried Nails Inc Big Apple Red but it was too bright! I was about to give up and do something else but then I stumbled across Star Spangled by Orly in one of my boxes and I knew it was perfect! I sponged it with Graffiti Nails Jet and topped it with Ciaté Speed Coat Pro. La voila.

31-day-challenge-2014-day-10-gradient-orly-grafitti-nails (4)

31-day-challenge-2014-day-10-gradient-orly-grafitti-nails (5)

Tomorrow’s theme is Polka Dot nails and we’re off into Styles part of the challenge. Bring on the next third!

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-soft-chic

 

Leave a Reply

