31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 11: Polka Dots

31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 11: Polka Dots

This is another design that I can’t take any credit for – I was browsing Pinterest for something interesting to do and I came across this pin. I liked the effect of white spots over a white background and the light shade of the base gradient.

31-day-challenge-2014-day-11-polka-dots-models-own-white-light (1)

This teal is gorgeous, isn’t it? This is a random mini bottle from a set I got in Primark an age ago but I think it’s a very similar colour to Models Own Turquoise Gloss, which I’ve been resisting the urge to buy because I’ve already got this little gem! I sponged that in a gradient with Models Own White Light.

31-day-challenge-2014-day-11-polka-dots-models-own-white-light (4)

31-day-challenge-2014-day-11-polka-dots-models-own-white-light (3)I added a coat of Filthy Gorgeous Prism to the accent nail so that the stamp would stand out a bit more and then I stamped this gorgeous swirl from MoYou London Princess Plate 14. I wanted to stamp the dots too but I tried it on one and it was a total disaster so I used a dotting tool instead. It’s all topped with Seche Vite, which is why the edges have shrunk. Annoying. Luckily my order of HK Girl Glisten & Glow arrived from Rainbow Connection, so no more Seche Shrinkage issues. Yaaay!

31-day-challenge-2014-day-11-polka-dots-models-own-white-light (2)

31-day-challenge-2014-day-11-polka-dots-models-own-white-light (5)The prompt tomorrow is Stripes. See you then!

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-soft-chic

 

Leave a Reply

