31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 14: Flowers

31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 14: Flowers

Quickie post! I found a great design by Lucy’s Stash and I thought I’d use some nail art pens I was given for my birthday to try and recreate it.

31-day-challenge-2014-day-15-flowers (2)

I started with a gradient on three fingers of unnamed Primark polish and W7 Midnight Blue. On the two accent nails I painted Shu’Up by Tara’s Talons – I don’t know why I haven’t used this before! It’s such a gorgeous blue crelly!

31-day-challenge-2014-day-15-flowers (6)

31-day-challenge-2014-day-15-flowers (7)I then used two nail art pens from the NPW Pretty Peacock Nail Art Pens pack to attempt the straight lines. It was not successful. Perhaps I’ve lost the knack of nail art pens but the lines came out blobby and too thick and on one nail I actually had to start again, except I squeezed out the polish and painted the design on with a brush! Ah well. I then added the little “flowers” and used Born Pretty Store studs as the flower centres and on the accents. I love these studs and have used them lots before. (You can use my discount code RTMX31 for 10% off at Born Pretty Store!) It’s all topped off with HK Girl Glisten & Glow.

31-day-challenge-2014-day-15-flowers (5)

31-day-challenge-2014-day-15-flowers (1)

31-day-challenge-2014-day-15-flowers (3)The prompt for tomorrow is Delicate Print – the Almost-Halfway point!

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-soft-chic

 

 

Leave a Reply

