31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 15: Delicate Print

31 Day Challenge 2014 Day 15: Delicate Print

How adorable are these nails? I feel like I’ve really hit my stamping groove this month!

31-day-challenge-day-15-2

Delicate print to me just screams stamping. I’ve been on a serious MoYou London binge lately and this is the Princess 14 Plate. I love those gorgeous little hearts! All the polishes I used for this design are from Models Own. I started with a rainbow of the original Fruit Pastels:

Strawberry Tart (pink)
Grape Juice (purple)
Apple Pie (green)
Blueberry Muffin (blue)
Banana Split (yellow)

Then I thought I’d try out Mystic Mauve as a stamping polish – this shimmery metallic purple is one of my favourite polishes and I wondered if it was a bit like the Barry M Foil polishes in terms of it’s stamping compatibility. It required a little bit of work – I had to clean out the plate after every stamp, which was a bit annoying, but it picked up the images cleanly and as you can see it looks really cool!

31-day-challenge-day-15-3

31-day-challenge-day-15-5I don’t usually do such up close shots but I wanted to show off my little gems. I did a small ruffian with Mystic Mauve and then used a variety of small silver gems from a Cheeky wheel I picked up on Amazon. I really like this combination.

31-day-challenge-day-15-4

31-day-challenge-day-15-1Tomorrow’s prompt is Geometric. If you’d like to see any of the other designs from the challenge just search for #31DC2014 on Twitter or Instagram. There’s still time to join in with some of the prompts if you see one that grabs your fancy!

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-soft-chic

 

 

Leave a Reply

