Quiz Clothing Dress Your Nails Competition

Quiz Clothing Dress Your Nails Competition

I’ve only posted once in November? No! What a ridiculous month it’s been!

If you’ve got a free weekend (I haven’t ūüė¶ ) then you might like to have little look at this competition by Quiz Clothing and Beauty UK – you’d better be quick though, because the entries close tomorrow!

One of my favourite ways to create nail art is to be inspired by pretty things. I posted a design back at the beginning of November inspired by a gorgeous Quiz Clothing dress I bought for my cousins wedding. Quiz Clothing agree this is a fabulous idea and are running a competition asking bloggers to be inspired by their beautiful dresses and create some gorgeous nails!

I quickly rustled up another Quiz Clothing inspired nail design to show you that it needn’t be complex in order to be gorgeous!

QUIZ_blue

I love this blue skater dress. In fact, I’ve been eyeing it up for months. Perhaps I’ll look it up in the post-Christmas sales… I hope you’ll agree it makes a great nail design. This was really simple. I started with a base of Blue Grape by Barry M, applied three wide straight nail vinyls from She Sells Seashells, and filled in the gaps with Liquorice Allsorts¬†by Models Own.¬†Liquorice Allsorts is a great black for this kind of thing, because apart from anything else it smells gorgeous. (If you like liquorice, that is. If you hate liquorice, don’t buy this, you’ll hate it.)

October-29-15

October-29-16Anyway. If you’d like to have a go at this competition then remember to be quick! If you’re spoiled for choice, I think these dresses would make great art. Check out Quiz Clothing’s website for more inspiration! Let me know if you come up with anything, I’d love to see. Good luck!

220204blue-dress216283

 

One response »

  1. These are lovely the colours go so well together

    Reply

Leave a Reply

