November N.A.I.L – Movember Moustaches #1

November N.A.I.L – Movember Moustaches #1

Before my No-Buy-November started I got one last little sneaky purchase in – it was a set of moustache decals. They were so cute and just begging to be used for Movember manicures. I largely decided to join in with November N.A.I.L because it was an ideal excuse to create Movember nails – not that I needed an excuse, that is.

DSC_2171_edit

Last weekend I was supposed to be heading up to my hometown for my sister’s baby shower. Remember the pink nails from yesterday? Well, unfortunately my partner ended up spending the weekend in bed with a stomach bug, so I spent the weekend at his place without a whole lot to do. I took a reasonable arsenal of polishes with me because I’d been intending to do pink manicures at the baby shower, but my selection was still limited to pinks and neutrals. I’m kind of pleased though, because I’m not sure I would ever have considered this simple ombre manicure if I’d had my usual brights all around me!

DSC_2176_edit

From lightest to darkest, the colours I used are:
Nails Inc Mayfair
Barry M Lychee
Nails Inc Mortimer Street
Barry M Mushroom
Claire’s Accessories Brown (unnamed)

I bought the moustache decals from Amazon – I got two packets for the price of one – bargain. I doodled the eyes and hair on with my Primark nail art pain. How did I ever get by before nail art pens? They’re amazing!

DSC_2170_edit

I have another Movember Manicure for you tomorrow, especially for Danielle at A Ship Load of Polish, who was my very first Instagram follower last week. It could not be more different from this one! See you then!

DSC_2173_edit

november_nail_widget

One response »

  1. Haha, I love these, my absolute fav is the index finger : D
    Love N.A.I.L.

    Reply

Leave a comment