Tri-Polish Tuesday #2: Blue, Yellow & Pink

Posted on
Tri-Polish Tuesday #2: Blue, Yellow & Pink

Another Tuesday, another inventive way to use three very bright colours. Today I have outdone myself:

tri-polish-tuesday-two-april-pink-yellow-blue (2)I can’t take total credit for this design – it was largely inspired by this tutorial by The Little Canvas, although I didn’t do quite what she did, as you can see. Last month I was totally taken in by MoYou’s Pro XL Plate 1 after I saw a stamp on Lucy’s Stash (I can’t find the post now, unfortunately). A new and easy way to do stripes without all that tape? Yes please!

I am not great a getting stamps on straight yet, so instead I made these as decals – I started by painting some rectangles of clear polish on a plastic sheet. When it was dry I stamped the rectangles with Models Own Blue Glint. When the decals were dry I peeled them off and cut out the gap needed so that my flowers would show through – I did those freehand onto my the nails. This was a bit fiddly but I’m not very practised at it yet and I’m sure you’ll agree that the result is fab!

tri-polish-tuesday-two-april-pink-yellow-blue (3)

tri-polish-tuesday-two-april-pink-yellow-blue (1)As per last week, my three polishes are Nails Inc Notting Hill Carnival, Rimmel Pop Your Pink and Models Own Blue Glint. I used a black nail art pen for the flowering detail and my top coat is by George at Asda. I really like how this has turned out!

tri-polish-tuesday-two-april-pink-yellow-blue (5)

tri-polish-tuesday-two-april-pink-yellow-blue (4)

April_092

April Tri-Polish Tuesday Colours

Check out the other Tri-Polish Tuesday entries for this week using Pink, Yellow and Blue. Or head over to Crumpet’s Nail Tarts and find out about the other awesome challenges going on!

crumpet TRI april_may_june

3 responses »

  1. Very cute! And your freehanded roses are just adorable!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Tri-Polish Tuesday #3: Blue, Yellow & Pink | Monkey Nail Art

Leave a comment